Kovac and liska books in order

6.18  ·  1,013 ratings  ·  232 reviews
Posted on by
kovac and liska books in order

Series – Kovac & Liska – kat loves books

Dust to Dust is a novel by Tami Hoag. Andy Fallon, Internal Affairs cop and son of police legend, "Iron" Mike Fallon, is found hanging nude in his bedroom, facing a mirror with the word "sorry" printed on it. Was it a suicide, an erotic accident, or murder? Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska, two of Minneapolis ' toughest detectives are told to exploit the case, call it an accident and move on. But Kovac isn't convinced and when Iron Mike is found dead a few days later, another apparent suicide, Kovac and Liska stop listening to the brass, put their careers on the line and start their own investigation. As they begin to dig, they uncover cover ups, a connection to a twenty-year-old case and a killer who wants to keep the secrets of the past dead and buried.
File Name: kovac and liska books in order.zip
Size: 96655 Kb
Published 14.01.2019

Top 10 Books I Read in 2015 - In no particular order

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date. For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Bitter Season (Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska Series #5)

I met Tami Hoag when she visited Atlanta in January of this year. I read a few of her books about 15 years ago, and remembered enjoying them. I finished The Bitter Season last week, and I really enjoyed my journey which took me back to A serial killer The Cremator who burns the bodies of his victims has a witness, a teenager who refuses to talk with the FBI. Set in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Hennepin County.

As the dreary, bitter weather of late fall descends on Minneapolis, Detective Nikki Liska is restless, already bored with her new assignment to the cold case squad. She misses the rush of pulling an all-nighter and the sense of urgency of hunting a desperate killer on the loose. Most of all she misses her old partner, Sam Kovac.
500 drawing prompts book pdf

Navigation menu

Read More Read Less. Latest Book in the Series. The 9th Girl.

She is unable to tell whether the hesitant witness can be considered a likely victim or even something more sinister. The billionaire in question is called Peter Bondurant, and he pulls strings to get special agent John Quinn assigned to this case. Now Kate faces one of the most challenging roles in her career, which may even have an impact on her life. The reason is that she is the only person who has the ability of stopping the killer, and the one person he wants to kill next. The Cremator, for that is what the killer was known as, will first torture his victims before setting them alight. Add a hesitant witness into the mix and you have the makings of a suspenseful story that takes you into the dark and murky world of a serial killer. The author has done a good job in making the characters seem real.

Account Options Sign in. Top charts. New arrivals. Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska 3 Books. See more. Ashes to Ashes: A Novel. Book 1.

5 thoughts on “The Bitter Season (Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska Series #5) | Lillie Russell Memorial Library Lindale

  1. The complete series list for - Kovac and Liska Tami Hoag. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing history, genres, and.

Leave a Reply